Maintenance plans do not have an end date, and therefore have an unlimited duration.
However, you can archive them, or pause them momentarily and restart them whenever you want.
When you archive a maintenance plan, all future occurrences are suspended, and disappear from your network schedule. All unfinished tasks and future cancelled tasks will be deleted along with their contents.
Unlike pausing, archiving will not allow the plan to be recovered.
It is possible to archive a plan from the list of maintenance plans by clicking on the associated pictogram, or from the maintenance plan page.