Available for:
- Roles: Administrator, Technician, Production
- Plans: Premium, Advanced, Enterprise
It is possible to reschedule a task in the calendar. Simply drag it from its scheduled date to another one.
Moving a task will change its scheduled date and may also cause a status change, which will affect its color.
⚠️ Tasks that are part of a maintenance plan cannot be moved to a date earlier than the last task or later than the next task.
It’s important to note that tasks in a maintenance plan, unlike individual tasks, have a calendar icon next to their description, making them easier to identify.
In the Scheduler (assignee) tab, you can also drag a task to another colleague to reassign it. For more details, see the article on the Scheduler (assignee) tab.